Moreland School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
More
Español

Educational Services

The Moreland School District, a caring learning partnership of students, parents, staff, and community, will empower all students through innovative and exemplary educational practices with knowledge, skills, and critical thinking abilities, to become contributing and responsible members of a global society.

The Educational Services Department is comprised of administrators, teacher leaders, and support staff.  Our goal is to work collaboratively to support our schools in ensuring the success of every student in Moreland.  We provide a wide variety of services, programs, professional development, and resources to students, staff, parents, and the greater Moreland community.

To learn more about our work, click on a link in the green menu to the right.
 
Contact Us

Destiny Ortega
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services
dortega@moreland.org

Jeanette Escobar
Coordinator of Educational Services
jescobar@moreland.org

Sheryl Chan
Coordinator of Child Development
schan@moreland.org

Seema Salgaonkar
Teacher on Special Assignment
ssalgaonkar@moreland.org

Janelle Givens
Teacher on Special Assignment
jgivens@moreland.org

Cathy Breit
Administrative Assistant, Educational Services
cbreit@moreland.org

Michele Story
Office Assistant III, Educational Services
mstory@moreland.org

Cindy Bernal
EL Clerk and Office Assistant
cbernal@moreland.org